Voyage from Famine to Adventure by Maryann Holloway

A warm welcome back to Maryann Holloway with another interesting historical piece for the writing prompt of ‘If Things Had Been Different‘. Click the link to her blog to see some wonderful accompanying illustrations (one of which I have borrowed below 🙂 )

dunbrody

Maryann Holloway says:

January 8, 2014

Great prompt for January. Here is my entry. I hope you enjoy it. http://mholloway63.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/voyage-from-famine-to-adventure/

One thought on “Voyage from Famine to Adventure by Maryann Holloway

  1. I really enjoyed your story and wanted it to be longer so I could find out what happened to them next! This could maybe be the start of a longer story or serialisation….? The pictures brought it all to life and sparked my imagination – well done 🙂

Leave a comment